Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Hidden Turn - Expect EP

Recording info

Fresh 31 Records by Hidden Turn!

Godfather Sage USA 8/10 #2 Superb production and original ideas make this EP stand out from the rest. True artistry at work.

Ryan Origin USA 10/10 #4 One of my favorite releases of the year. Brilliant.

Script 9/10 #3 really interesting music. great vibes on every track. i get sent lots of music that tries to be like this but they fail miserably. deffo going to keep my ears open form more hidden turn on 31 :)

Das Kapital 9/10 #3 Always love Hidden Turn's stuff. Subby and expectedly menacing work.

Tony Addison Groove 9/10 #1 very nice 1

Reso UK 9/10 #3 love it. So refreshing to hear stuff someone wanted to make rather than a load of old hyped up bollocks. Nothing is awesome. Top work!

Chris Muniz 8/10 #4 Hidden Turn pushing the boundaries and digging in deep for a synapse-twisting exploration of beats, atmospheres and bass..

Daniel Boden 8/10 #1 Really like the minimal/dancehall vibes going on throughout the EP. Solid work from Hidden Turn. Never seems to disappoint

Klaus Fiehe 7/10 #3 Interesting tracks "Nothing" being the perhaps most organic one. BUT: "Everything" could be called a "Kraut-Reggae" opus + "Something" comes along with kind of Massive Attack groove at second sight....airplay over here will come now - thanks a lot! Klaus Fiehe

J Kenzo 8/10 #1 Top Notch

Die 10/10 #4 Really good stuff. Different flavours and thats whats needed right now.

Lorna Clarkson AUSTRALIA 7/10 #1 Great release! Thanks

John B 9/10 #3 brave, interesting, refreshing, deep. Nice :-)

A13 USA 10/10 #1 Another quality release from a quality record label! BOOM!

Tim Parker UK 9/10 #1 DOPE!

Dub Phizik 9/10 #1

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • 31RS011
  • Label:
  • 31 Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Expect EP
  • Artist:
  • Hidden Turn
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 4th of September 2015


pos title
A1 Everything
A2 Anything
B1 Nothing
B2 Something
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top