Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Hidden Element - Together

Recording info

Call it future-step. Call it deep-step. Call it autonomic. Call it whatever you wish, but one thing is for sure - Hidden Element hailing straight from Kiev, Ukraine fail to make their music disappoint. With a fresh take on electronic sounds ranging from breathtaking beat-less layers to +/- 170 BPM heavy hitters, these two have been making waves in the industry for some time already, releasing on 22:22, Alphacut, Med School, Pinecone Moonshine, and Translation - to name a few. But it is Absys Records that is the home for their full-length album entitled 'Together'. The release is a collection of 13 amazing pieces of work, each hitting a slightly different tone, but making a wonderfully coherent whole. An entity that is enjoyed best when all of its components are played together, as the title suggests. The album focuses in majority on a rather home-listening experience, with tracks like 'Aura' or 'The Night' setting the pace for a pleasant evening chill and boosting the laid-back mood even further with "Quite Place" or 'Without You feat Kiyomi' - both infused with lovely vocals - that can serve well as modern-day lullabies. But there are also more lively accents ('Long Way Home with Physical Illusion', 'Who Knows'), traces of live instrumentation ('The Next Day feat John LaMonica'), or ambient ('Bridge'). All in all, you get a fantastic cross-section of contemporary electronic music, a masterfully composed package of nothing but pure listening pleasure.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ABSLTD007
  • Label:
  • Absys Records
  • Format:
  • LP
  • Title:
  • Together
  • Artist:
  • Hidden Element
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Ireland
  • Released:
  • 25th of November 2016


pos artists title
A1 Hidden Element Intro
A2 Hidden Element The Night
A3 Hidden Element Sunday
A4 Hidden Element feat. Kiyomi Without You
A5 Hidden Element & Detail Zago
A6 Hidden Element Across The Universe
A7 Hidden Element Who Knows
B1 Hidden Element Bridge
B2 Hidden Element feat. John LaMonica The Next Day
B3 Hidden Element No More Drama
B4 Hidden Element & Physical Illusion Long Way Home
B5 Hidden Element & Sunchase feat. Scoda Galina Quiet Place
B6 Hidden Element Aura
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top