Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - The Drip EP

Recording info

The Drip EP brings together four distinctive producers and one set of sounds - The Drips. The result is a compilation of 4 tracks that bring the swing and sampling of some of Accidental Jnr's finest to produce a soaking wet dancefloor.

First up is label boss Matthew Herbert with a trademark groove that harks back to his Wishmountain moniker albeit found lurking in the swamp. Cosmo Sheldrake takes a slight departure from his usual multi-instrumentaling live-looping avant-folk to deliver a track that could only be described as travelling circus aqua-techno. Bahraini born, French / US bred and now Edinburgh dwelling video game builder, sound designer and sometime Scottish league football referee Yann Seznec opens the B-side with an absolute stormer of a rain drenched club hook. Sussex based producer Crewdson and builder of such electronic instruments as the Eggiophone and Concertronica closes proceedings with a drizzling evolving 2-step number.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ACJ108
  • Label:
  • Accidental Jnr
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • The Drip EP
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 20th of July 2018


pos artists title
A1 Matthew Herbert The Swamp
A2 Cosmo Sheldrake Splosh
B1 Yann Seznec Droplets
B2 Crewdson Amphibious
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top