Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano

Recording info

Recorded live in 2014 at the prestigious EMPAC hall in Troy, NY, the
second album on Ad Noiseam by the greek composer Stavros Gasparatos
departs from his usual soundtrack-oriented works. A highly conceptual
piece, Expanded Piano explores the wide array of sounds which can be
produced by this instrument and contextualizes them in the context of
modern electronic music. Surrounded by 24 speakers fed by 24 microphones
capturing everything happening inside the piano, the audience is placed
in the middle of an uncommon yet highly touching sound-scape. Expanded
Piano is an encompassing, abstract but emotional album which confirms
Stavros Gasparatos's originality and talent.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ADN186CD
  • Label:
  • Ad Noiseam
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • Expanded Piano
  • Artist:
  • Stavros Gasparatos
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 25th of August 2015


pos title
A1 Vincent
A2 First Hit
A3 Tchaikovsky
A4 3C
A5 Browning
B1 Tok
B2 The Orphan
B3 M
B4 Scrape
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top