Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Counterstrike - Fear Division Destruction

Recording info

COUNTERSTRIKE stand as one of the hardest production entities to pin down in the heavy-hitting end of drum and bass, delivering exceptionally well-executed cuts across the multiple sub-genres of the scene to carve out their unique sound. Following up a string of releases across leading labels in the scene, which sparked as early as 2001 and sees them today as one of the leading forces with their heavy sound - they unveil their 2nd LP through their own Algorythm Recordings - FEAR DIVISION DESTRUCTION.

Opening with the ominous tolling of church bell, before dropping with a sample that places tongue firmly in cheek - DEMONS pairs Counterstrike with US producer Gein to deliver a stripped wonky shuffle between dnb sub-genres for the most depraved of dancefloors. The LP also delivers hefty collaborations with the Panacea and Eye-D, with TOCKOTRONIC bringing heavy sweeping tech and a trance-flavoured breakdown, while HOW IT ENDS strikes with filthy acid-influenced crossbreed. Titular track FEAR DIVISION DESTRUCTION places it's roots firmly in the Portuguese sound, delivering devastating waves of pulsating techno-influenced dnb. AGAINST THE GRAIN leads from towering bass into a proud display of Counterstrike's broad range of influences - with hard and heavy dnb melding perfectly with neuro. SHOCKWAVE delivers an angrily syncopated growl perfect for inciting unhinged, abandoned delirium across the rave, whilst THE RAGE shows the true power that a Counterstrike snare can deliver. THE SIGNAL drops with furious break beats, juxtaposed by a funky triplet rhythm on the switch. VOLCANIC sees them combining forces with one of the scene's top MC's - Coppa, to deliver a nasty slab of future hip hop.

FEAR DIVISION DESTRUCTION delivers what it promises, an aggressive but highly-tuned odyssey into the core of hard dnb that will rip your soul out through your eardrums and leave listened palpitating in the dance.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Algorythm
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • Fear Division Destruction
  • Artist:
  • Counterstrike
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 1st of July 2016
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
01 Counterstrike & Gein Demons
02 Counterstrike The Rage
03 Counterstrike Rotten To The Core
04 Counterstrike & The Panacea Tockotronic
05 Counterstrike Fear Division Destruction
06 Counterstrike The Signal
07 Counterstrike & Eye-D How It Ends
08 Counterstrike Shockwave
09 Counterstrike Against The Grain
10 Counterstrike & Coppa Volcanic
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top