Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Markantonio - Alone Against Remix

Recording info

The undisputed lynchpin of Italy's vibrant techno-scene, Markantonio, delivers a remix package of his 'Alone Against' EP this summer featuring remixes from The Advent & Industrialyzer, Flavio Diaz, Paco Osuna & Joseph Capriati and Loco & Jam.
Analytic Trail, and Markantonio in particular has been instrumental in creating what is now recognized as the Neapolitan techno sound. The label's dynamic and inventive approach is the key to their success. Marrying raw basic elements with fun-loving party vibes, the name Analytic Trail is synonymous with the Italian big-room techno sound. Launched in 2001 by Markantonio the label currently sits proudly at the head of Italy's vibrant techno scene. Celebrating the 30th release of the imprint in December, 'Alone Against' is some of Markantonio's best work and the remixes further improve matters. The Advent & Industrialyzer need little introduction and their remix of 'Dark Day' doesn't hang about with the crux of things, either. Metallic sweeps wash over unrelentingly buoyant toms that shuffle joyously throughout. As you'd expect from such safe hands, the arrangement is spot on and squeezes everything out of the cut before the hint of melodies switches things up before the outro.
Flavio Diaz, who has been riding a wave of success of late with release for Drumcode and Rekluse, takes on 'Sade' and delivers a brooding slow-burner that holds the sort airtight groove that has won him the young producer an army of fans.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ANTRMX004.1
  • Label:
  • Analytic Trail
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Alone Against Remix
  • Artist:
  • Markantonio
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 10th of October 2011


pos title
A1 Dark Day / The Advent & Industrialyzer Remix ( remix The Advent & Industrialyzer )
B1 Sade / Flavio Diaz Remix ( remix Flavio Diaz )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top