Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

John Beltran - Moth

Recording info

After a career spanning more than 25 years John Beltran lands on the Belgian De:tuned label with the long-awaited follow-up album to his widely acclaimed classic 90s masterpiece "Ten Days of Blue". On "Moth" Beltran opens his heart by combining melody, emotion and soul with infectious grooves. As such he lays down the definitive and timeless Detroit sound with a clear nod to the early innovators. From 4/4 dance floor burners to tribal shufflers and ambient interludes, "Moth" is a well-balanced journey full of blissful atmosphere for both the mind and feet.
The matching artwork was designed by the talented Plastica from Spain. Matt Colton took care of the mastering duties to ensure the highest playback quality. The album will be released as a 180 gr vinyl double pack. A separate digital release will also be available from all the usual digital shops.
De:tuned would like to thank John and everyone that has been involved in the making of this wonderful album. Stay tuned!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ASGDE015
  • Label:
  • De:tuned
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Moth
  • Artist:
  • John Beltran
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 17th of November 2017


pos title
A1 Wet With Rain
A2 Flight
B1 The Returning Dance
B2 Nineteen Eighty Nine
C1 Whatever The Road Brings
C2 Moth
C3 Street Lights
D1 My Robot
D2 Moving Moons
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top