Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

State Of Mind - Eat The Rich

Recording info

Following the release of virtuoso new singles Mr. Cover Up and No-Operative across January and February, seminal DnB duo State Of Mind are to present their fourth album, Eat The Rich, on March 31st. To be released by Black Sun Empire s Blackout imprint, the album celebrates some of the best work of their career to date, underlining their remarkable pedigree and with it, their ability to fuse darker, hard-edged sounds with genuine dance floor mcredibility. Famed for their rugged basslines, steely percussion and huge, driving synth lines, State Of Mind also showcase different sides to their craftsmanship on Eat The Rich, with a number of vocal features taking centre stage. As well as NZ
rapper PercIEve s appearance on the storming, tear-out anthem Mr. Cover Up, the duo also join forces with promising songstress Sacha Vee on the wonderfully eerie Black Raven; although still bullish in style, it highlights a softer, more thoughtful side to State Of Mind. Heavyweight second single No-Operative is also an album highlight, as are further future dance floor anthems like Where You At and Put It On, as well as two unique collaborations with fellow revered DnB figureheads Black Sun Empire. To compliment the rich diversity of sound on offer, the idiosyncratic, breaks-driven heat of Fast Life and the outer-worldly, synth-laden intro on U Control Me complete what is a stunning, career-defining album.
With a European tour in support of the album set to commence in March, ahead of further headline dates in Australia and New Zealand throughout April, Eat The Rich is set to cast State Of Mind into the spotlight like never before.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Blackout Music NL
  • Format:
  • 2xCD
  • Title:
  • Eat The Rich
  • Artist:
  • State Of Mind
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 21st of April 2014


pos artists title
01 State Of Mind & Black Sun Empire Unconscious
02 State Of Mind feat. MC Dino Ghosts
03 State Of Mind You Control Me
04 State Of Mind feat. Perceive Mr. Cover Up
05 State Of Mind Danse Macabre
06 State Of Mind Bigger Faster Stronger
07 State Of Mind feat. Sascha Vee Black Raven
08 State Of Mind No-operative
09 State Of Mind Where You At
10 State Of Mind Rain Maker
11 State Of Mind & Black Sun Empire & Codebreaker Long Time Dead
12 State Of Mind Response Signal
13 State Of Mind & Nymfo Put It On
14 State Of Mind Fast Life
CD2   CD2 is a DJ mix by State Of Mind
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top