Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Adwer - Our Genome EP [stickered sleeve]

Recording info

Our first vinyl will go with a big bang!

Early support from Mano Le Tough, Dave DK, Maceo Plex, John Digweed, Gardens of God, Ame, Silicone Soul, Hunter/Game, Kevin De Vries, Massimiliano Pagliara, Fideles, Paul Ritch, Shall Ocin, Raxon, Mind Against, Ae:ther, Ilija Djokovic, Jeremy Olander, Frank Maurel, Alexi Delano & more

Barcelona based producer Adwer returns to his Bolygo Records imprint in 2020 with five alluring cuts entitled "Our Genome" EP with remixes from Amandra and Marc Pinol. Adwer has left his mark on the overall electronic music scene in the last few years through his melodic leaning productions that've picked up support from the likes of Sasha, John Digweed, Joris Voorn and Laurent Garnier. Adwer aims to capture emotion within his music with his synth focused tracks and euphoric vibrations that continue to solidify his reputation of being a purveyor of innovative sound design and gentle sonics.

"Our Genome" EP sees him deliver the first release of the new decade on his Bolygo label where he invites remixes from the Ahrpe Records label boss and French producer Amandra and Spain's Marc Pinol who is renowned for releases on John Talabot's Hivern Discs imprint.

"Messing with the DNA" begins proceedings with thudding kicks, growling bass rolls and dreamy oscillations fluttering underneath before "Recombinant" deploys undulating euphoria through tranquil tones, deep vibrations and progressing synth notes that unravel escapist intentions.

Amandra's remix of "Recombinant" lays focus on raw, crunchy percussion, lo-fi experiments and murky pads that keep you locked throughout whereas Marc Pinol's remix of "Messing with the DNA" offers up electro-styled grooves, cosmic waves and acid-tinged oscillations that carry outer space feels.

"Our Genome" then rounds things off with meandering, 80s styled synths, ethereal, revolving modulations and rumbling bass frequencies to finish.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • BOR009
  • Label:
  • Bolygó Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Our Genome EP [stickered sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Adwer
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 3rd of July 2020


pos artists title
A1 Adwer Messing with the DNA
A2 Adwer Messing with the DNA ( remix Marc Pinol )
B1 Adwer Recombinant
B2 Adwer Recombinant ( remix Amandra )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top