Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Black Sun Empire - From the Shadows

Recording info

From The Shadows is Black Sun Empire's fifth studio album, a high energy, high quality follow-up to 2010's Lights nad Wires packed with 170bpm plus beats, gut-wrenching basslines and a decidedly exciting take on the drum n bass formula. From The Shadows features collaborations with mau5trap signed MC group Foreign Beggars, New Zealand singer-songwriter Thomas Oliver, Czech cinematic scorer Rido, fellow Dutch DNB stars Noisia and more. This is an unbending, unapologetic, fully charged album that's infused with dark and brooding atmospheres.
'This is wicked. Nice one.' - CHASE and STATUS (MTA)'
Love the LP. Great work guys!' - PENDULUM (EARSTORM/WARNER)'
Another stomping Black Sun Empire album!' - NOISIA (VISION/ROC NATION)
'The most unrelenting bassline pressure from BSE.' - FRICTION (BBC RADIO 1)
'Strong. As we would always expect with these guys' - LOADSTAR (RAM RECORDS)
'This definitely sets a new mark for BSE!' - CAMO and KROOKED (HOSPITAL RECORDS)
'BSE deliver an album of pure surgical steel. Sick!' - DIESELBOY (HUMAN/SUB-HUMAN)
'Loved this. Great work from all involved.'- ROCKWELL (SHOGUN AUDIO)
'Black Sun Empire on fire as always.' HIGH RANKIN (CHEAP THRILLS / SUICIDE DUB)
'Such epic music. Loving this.' - METRIK (VIPER RECORDINGS)

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • BSELP006
  • Label:
  • Black Sun Empire
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • From the Shadows
  • Artist:
  • Black Sun Empire
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 15th of October 2012
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Black Sun Empire & Noisia Feed the Machine
B1 Black Sun Empire feat. Foreign Beggars Dawn of a Dark Day
C1 Black Sun Empire & Audio Drizzle
D1 Black Sun Empire & State Of Mind Tripel
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top