Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Conforce - Zero Point-Field EP

Recording info

French label Bright Sounds welcomes prolific Dutch artist Boris Bunnik for a new EP under his most celebrated alias, Conforce. The regular Delsin artist saves this project for his more dance floor driven work and that is the case across all four of the atmospheric tracks here.

'Virtue Signalling' is slick techno that mixes up sci-fi sounds with cavernous dub pads. It's cerebral and cinematic as well as being driven by the rubbery drums. 'Black Mesa' is darker, with a meaning synth line coming in spurts over punchy, broken drums. It's grand in architecture but still has plenty of rich sonic details. On the flipside, 'Compulsion' is more watery, with little life forms suspended in a backlit ocean above slippery drums, then 'Alka' is another underwater affair, with beams of light penetrating from above as a dubbed out groove undulates way down deep. Once again then here, Conforce marries form with function in exquisite ways.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • BSRX010
  • Label:
  • Bright Sounds
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Zero Point-Field EP
  • Artist:
  • Conforce
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 20th of April 2018


pos title
A1 Virtue Signalling
A2 Black Mesa
B1 Compulsion
B2 Alka
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top