Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Digital - Steady Eddie EP

Recording info

A withstanding imprint amongst the veteran style riddims of drum & bass, Dread Recordings is back with another EP to whet your old-school appetite. Leading the charge is Digital, an unparalleled artist with a dignified reputation. With 'Steady Eddie' he reaffirms this position between every jungle break.
An atmospheric sonic soundscape emerges throughout opening track 'Steady Eddie', one littered with clanking breakdowns. Underpinned by shaking sub and pounding kick, you're taken through a journey back in time; reminiscent of the earlier days, yet still etching out a contemporary flare. It serves as a signpost for what's to come, highlighting Dread's unbridled commitment to antiquity.
'Moody Runt' on the other hand comes at you with a lower frequency and floating samples. Introduced with blaring air horn, clinking hi-hats and a conveyor belt of drum patterns carry you forward. Cleverly cut up by stabbing beats, ethereal notes sift between its sheets. Rising and falling between each break, this adds to an even deeper feeling of unease. It's a trippy time machine, one which perfectly epitomises Digital's ingenuity.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DREADUK033
  • Label:
  • Dreaduk
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Steady Eddie EP
  • Artist:
  • Digital
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 30th of September 2016


pos title
A1 Steady Eddie
B1 Moody Runt
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top