Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Blair French - Through The Blinds

Recording info

Michigan's ambient and soundtrack specialist John Beltran introduces a new LP that will be co-released by Delsin and his digital only label Dado Records. Entitled Through the Blinds, it features ten tracks by Blair French (who also appeared on his Music For Machine compilation on Delsin last year) and will be released on January 18th 2016. Blair French aka Dial.81 is an experimental producer and visual artist who won an award for his score of Detropia--a documentary about his home city of Detroit--and now makes his ambient debut. As you would expect of such a project, it boasts suspensory and near spiritual pieces of ambient music with angelic chords and glassy textures. There are also more frosty cuts that sound like a chilly Autumn walk, tracks that feature emotive neo-classical piano pieces and suggestively rhythmic compositions that sooth your mind. The second half of the record touches on church like passages of synth heavy sounds, strikingly sad violins and lo-fi arrangements that sound, one hopes, a little like what you might hear as you pass from this life to the next.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DSRD2
  • Label:
  • Delsin
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Through The Blinds
  • Artist:
  • Blair French
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 25th of January 2016


pos title
A1 Star Dust
A2 Window Frost
A3 Moonrise Train
A4 Debris
A5 Before Morning Arrival
B1 Frames
B2 Silver Ink And The Rotating Sun
B3 Through The Blinds
B4 Last Of A Fading Memory
B5 No Receipt (Things You Can't Take Back)
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top