Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Gerwin / Trilo / Break - Lifecycle EP

Recording info

Supported by the likes of:
Marky, Ivy Lab, Doc Scott, June Miller, Friction, TC, C4C, DJ Craze, Specrasoul, SPY, Simon Bassline Smith & Drumsound, A-Sides, Total Science, Dose, Logisitics, London Elektricity, Bailey, Storm, B.Traits, Kenny Ken, Bryan Gee to name a few

'French future soul man Gerwin teams up with Geneva songstress LaMeduza for a future funk cut aptly named Life Cycle.
Opening up with a lonely organ behind a trickle of water, Gerwin smoothly transcends us into some perfectly played guitars licks countering the lush piano hooks.
LaMeduza opens up her vocal chords with a look back at yesteryear before the hypnotic and electro bass drifts you on to the dancefloor, with the tight percussion keeping you moving to the already perfect melody.
The vocal will be in your head for weeks after the first listen and it's a tune that will evoke different emotions inside the soul of even the hardened drumnbass fan, perfection.
Trilo has been making waves of late with works on synonymous label Renegade Hardware, here he debut's for Dust Audio and keeps to his favoured neuro sound with Voicefreak.
Opening with an epic synth and the trace-esque escapism which he does so well, Trilo builds it into some serious drum and vocal editing that the Slovakian man manages with ease, the mid-range bass lines rumble the skull and the bottom end destroys the rib cage.
If you're a fan of techy sounds with an epic slant then Voicefreak ticks all the boxes.
Finishing off this Vinyl release Dust Audio welcome Break to remix the Life Cycle track, and what a job he has done.
Without straying too far from the original he sprinkles the Break magic powder upon the tune and brings about stunning results.
Heavy rolling drums lay the foundation for the rumble of the gargantuan bottom end that will have you shouting for the skies.
Ultra tight percussion with the mid-range LFO fluctuations adds to the movement and the hi-hats roll it out till the last drop. Brilliant from one of the most sought after producers of all time.'

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DUAD005
  • Label:
  • Dust Audio
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Lifecycle EP
  • Artists:
  • Gerwin / Trilo / Break
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 2nd of March 2015


pos artists title
A1 Gerwin feat. LaMeduza Life Cycle
A2 Trilo Voice Freak
B1 Gerwin feat. LaMeduza Life Cycle ( remix Break )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top