Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - We are not alone

Recording info

We are proud to introduce you our release number six, this is our first Various Artists featuring the cream of the crop in the spanish techno scene. Chords are the main component in this four tracks, deep techno is the style and the makers are Architectural, UnCUT, Eduardo de La Calle and The Transhumans.

Opening A side, Architectural kicks in with Lightning Conductor, a sonic journey thru the deepest side of techno, solid kick drum and hipnotic sequences
are joined by lush and liquid chords and pads that evolve and change constantly during the arrangement creating a dynamic piece of intelligent music as only Juan Rico can make.

On the second cut, the misterious duo UnCUT provide one of their deepest exercises with Deviant, fat kicks again, solid chords, sharp percussions and
melodic pads all arranged on a complex timeline that constantly moves and changes.

On B side, Eduardo de la Calle provides an alogue rythm fuelled chord odissey on Under Divinity Laws, as always with this producer, rawness and
deepness join together in harmony with a solid step into tradition.

Closing the release, another hidden duo, The Transhumans, sign Food for Silicon Beings, A solid rhythm beat for starting soon joined by subbass
frequencies, pads and of course chords, effected and twisted wisely on a complex arrangement.

Four timeless exercises of classic techno, perfect for intelligent dancefloors and skillful dj's.!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • FAN006
  • Label:
  • Fanzine Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • We are not alone
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 6th of October 2014
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Architectural Lightning Conductor
A2 UnCUT Deviant
B1 Eduardo De La Calle Under Divinity Laws
B2 The Transhumans Food for Silicon Beings
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top