Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - 15 Years Of Fokuz

Recording info

Fokuz Recordings, founded early 1999 by Dreazz and Drum Origins, has been through a lot over a long, winding road. Thanks to the boundless dedication of our talented artists and the loving fans, we can now celebrate our 15th anniversary! Over a period of three months we'll release six 12'' records and a double CD packed with tracks by new talent and established names in present day drum & bass.

We have the mighty Lenzman delivering effortlesy with a fresh, smooth take on 'Rock Steady' by Command Strange. London based outfit Reds come correct with 'Meraki' and drop bombs with 'Showtime'. Their diverse production makes them stand out from the pack although these particular tracks leans more towards a more classic liquid funk sound. Malaky brings the sweetness with 'Connected'. Heavy delayed chords, spacious strings and vocals in combination with a warm bass make this an absolute beauty! 'With U' by Moscow based Impish turns up the heat. Don't let the groovy intro fool you because the drop comes in unexpected! After taking a break from production, Fokuz Recordings head honcho Dreazz teams up with Emery on 'Things'. Vintage stabs, reverberating vocals and rolling drums make this a collaborative effort that's already an essential purchase for D&B fans of a more chilled persuasion. All in all an exquisite collection of drum & bass that we are very proud off. On to the next 15 years!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • FOKUZCD015
  • Label:
  • Fokuz Recordings
  • Format:
  • 2xCD
  • Title:
  • 15 Years Of Fokuz
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 14th of July 2014


pos artists title
1.01 Command Strange Rock Steady ( remix Lenzman )
1.02 Amaning & dRamatic Moods
1.03 Bcee Magic Mirror
1.04 Soligen & Type 2 Whats It Gonna Take
1.05 REDS Meraki
1.06 Emery & Dreazz Things
1.07 Intelligent Manners & Enei Midnight Runaway ( remix Lynx )
1.08 Impish With You
1.09 REDS Showtime
1.10 Soligen & Type 2 One more
1.11 Bcee Praying Man
1.12 Scott Allen In This World
1.13 Malaky Connected
1.14 Pixel Spontaneous
2.01 Icicle & Switch Ur In My Head
2.02 Hydro / Naibu & Spinline Roller X
2.03 Well Being Storms By Streetlight
2.04 Alix Perez & Physics Sound For The Masses
2.05 Autumn Everything About The Girl ( remix Lomax )
2.06 Fourward White Noise Down
2.07 Mutt Is Used To
2.08 Brother / Hobzee & ZyonBase 125th street
2.09 Intelligent Manners & Nuage Ball & chain
2.10 Technicolour Ascencion
2.11 Spectrasoul Tender Doubt
2.12 Lenzman String City
2.13 Lynx Counterpoint
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top