Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Donnie Dubson - Monday Is The New Sunday Album Sampler

Recording info

In the impressive flow of new talent in 2011 on Fokuz recordings we already had the pleasure to present the sound of Brother, Command Strange and Intelligent Manners among others.

The next flavour of the funky liquid melting pot called Fokuz Recordings goes by the name Donnie Dubson.

Berlin based Irishman Donnie O'Sullivan aka Donnie Dubson started releasing his funky rollers on Have a Break and Influenza Media and already featured on Fokuz on the Chronicles of the Deep LP together with Stunna back in 2007.

The Grapefruit / Battlecat release on Influenza Media in 2009 got him a lot of attention and is still heard in dj sets today.

This brandnew 12 inch is the sampler for the upcoming debut album called 'Monday Is The New Sunday', and is a good taster of what to expect!

A - Rolling Roller:
As the title suggests this is the roller in its purest form. Light stepping beats full of percussion and a solid deep subbass breathing on the background. Subtle edits, humming vocals and synths going from side to side to take you into a deep trance on the dancefloor.

B - Grey Jeans
Showing his funky side Donnie is a little hapier on this cut. The beat is heavier than the Rolling Roller, but the vibe is funky and warm. Most def a summer tune for the nicest time of the year! Sing along with the bassline, and make your head nodd. Yeah!

Rolling Roller is featured on Lenzmans Metalheadz podcast 24.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • FOKUZLP007S1
  • Label:
  • Fokuz Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Monday Is The New Sunday Album Sampler
  • Artist:
  • Donnie Dubson
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 18th of April 2011


pos title
A1 Rolling Roller
B1 Grey Jeans
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top