Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

LSB & DRS - The Blue Hour

Recording info

DRS & LSB, two of the most exciting artists in drum & bass today, introduce 'The Blue Hour' on LSB's Footnotes label. A unique, full length LP collaboration that draws together their shared musical influences of jazz, hip hop, indie, classical, 80's and of course D&B.

"We've been writing music on and off for the last 5 years and following on from the Space Age mixes we did online we felt it was a good time to do a full release together. Initially we just considered doing an EP but then went on tour in America twice in 2 months in early 2019. During this time we had 5 days off in an apartment in Dallas. So we borrowed a sound card and using Del's tour mic began writing together. We got 6 tracks written and took them back to the UK to be developed into final versions.

It was then that we thought we may have an album on our hands and as we both wanted to really grow as artists, push beyond what we've both done The Blue Hour was born.

You'll hear DRS pushing his voice a lot more, personal lyrical content, experimental arrangements and live instrumentation that all combine inside and out of the D&B sphere to make an album we're immensely proud of and hope people enjoy listening to." - LSB 2019

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • FTNTS005
  • Label:
  • Footnotes
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • The Blue Hour
  • Artists:
  • LSB & DRS
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 6th of December 2019


pos title
A1 Frozen
A2 Scarred
A3 Faded
A4 High As She
B1 Keep The Time
B2 Jazz Arps
B3 Letting Go
B4 Umbrellas
C1 Could Be
C2 I'm Changing
C3 Rise & Fall
D1 Make You Love Me
D2 Like it Used To
D3 Stop The World
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top