Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Mythologen - Antisocial Background Music 2017 - 2019

Recording info

'When you put on the first track on the album 'Antisocial Background 2017 - 2019 by Mythologen your likely to think: 'this is THAT kind of an album', and fell happy with that. But Mythologen aka Alexander Palmestal is not 'THAT' kind of an artist and this album reflects his broad musical background. It spans from Japan to USA, from the 70s to the 00s and from cold concrete floors to fluffy cotton clouds. Palmestal, with a background in bands such as Pistol Disco and Iberia now releases his second full-length album on Hoga Nord Rekords

The album is a play with emotions and genres, with unexpected meetings between major and minor keys and is a collection of tracks where Jungle, Electro, House, Synth and Big Beat are deconstructed and put together as relevant contemporary dance music. The production on 'Antisocial background' sometimes sound like a more electronic version of Boredoms but most of the time it puts the listener on the British isles and in the 90's. Palmestal pays respect to his masters but he is not in any way too careful with their legacy and let, just as on his debut album, influences from the 1970's and 80's Nigeria and Soweto.'

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • HNRLP017
  • Label:
  • Hoga Nord Rekords
  • Format:
  • LP
  • Title:
  • Antisocial Background Music 2017 - 2019
  • Artist:
  • Mythologen
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Sweden
  • Released:
  • 31st of May 2019


pos title
A1 Moss
A2 Hain
A3 Bobby
A4 Arrival
B1 Us
B2 Liwaya
B3 Trust
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top