Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Mythologen - Church Music

Recording info

Mythologen, aka Alexander Palmestal follows last year's debut album 'Mythologen' with the 12'' EP 'Church Music'. This EP is a love declaration to Londons club scenes and some of the titles are named after parts of districts in south east London.
The tracks on this record are free and loose in its melodies and you hear that Palmestal has worked on pure intuition in the song making process, inspired by the surrounding smells, sounds and people. As explosively impressing as the album was, is also 'Church Music' and the airy, uplifting sound that has become part of Mythologens trademark, is developed with a sacral touch.
Alexander Palmestal have since the days of Pistol Disco in the early 2000's been one step ahead of most acts in leftfield and house music and have created an own musical space to exist in - something most artist never achieve! 'Church Music' consolidates Mythologen's position as both a guardian and an innovator of modern dance music

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • HNRUK007
  • Label:
  • Hoga Nord Rekords
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Church Music
  • Artist:
  • Mythologen
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Sweden
  • Released:
  • 28th of September 2018


pos title
A1 The Joy I Feel
A2 Canavan's Peckham Pool Club
B1 Blackheath
B2 House of Parakeet
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top