Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Discrete Circuit - Machine Code EP

Recording info

The Inertia sub-arm of Dutch label Delsin is back. After a series of 4 EPs back in 2012, followed by a mix compilation by Delta Funktionen, Inertia-5 introduces Discrete Circuit with a fierce three track EP that follows up previous releases on DVS1's Mistress Recordings. The German artists Andreas and Szymon have been working together since 2012 and also promote their own Away parties across Europe as well as running a label of the same name. Connecting Berlin with Detroit, their EP kicks off with 'Machine Code', a frazzled techno cut with bleeps and alarms, sirens and rusty synths that all make for intense listening. On the flip 'Recursive Descent' is even more unhinged, with a see-sawing, saw-tooth synth line ripping up frantic hits and loopy drums and getting right into your brain as it does so. 'Compiler' is a more subtle, stripped back and seductive techno roller with supple synths undulating above rooted, rubbery kicks and woodpecker like percussion. Textured and atmospheric, this EP is one for late night techno loving warehouse crews around the world.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Delsin
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Machine Code EP
  • Artist:
  • Discrete Circuit
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 15th of June 2015


pos title
A1 Machine Code
B1 Recursive Descent
B2 Compiler
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top