Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Panic Girl - Lowlands

Recording info

Panic Girl returns with her long awaited first studio album Lowlands to be released on
Infiltrator Records, following the critically-acclaimed Burn And Rise EP and The Panic
Girl Remix EP, which joined together artists like dBridge, Phace and Duo Infernale.
This 12-track LP is a very personal and unique journey into the mind of Panic Girl,
exploring the depths, dark corners and sparkling mysteries of trip hop and electronica
and not only thrusts Panic Girl to new heights, but is also highly addictive and deeply
enchanting. With this album Panic Girl is further developing her own sound, taking in
haunting melodies, a love of the bass, heavy synth work and oldskool sounds.
Lowlands will leave you wanting to hear more and is going to be an album to treasure
for sure - if you let her take you on a spellbinding journey into her raw, dark and pure
electronica universe.
About Panic Girl
Hailing from Munich, Panic Girl alias Martha Plachetka dedicated her life to music
from an early age. After receiving classical training in piano, guitar, and singing she
got deep into the production of electronic music. If you visit her place, it is hard to not
fall over a big mess of cables and different production gear like the Marxophone,
Doepfer, Stylophone, or Virus synthesizer. Influenced by a wide range of music like
70s psychedelic, progressive rock, trip hop, as well as drum and bass and classical,
Panic Girl delivers a deep mixture of electronica and trip hop. Being dead serious
about her art, she not only writes her own lyrics and music, but as well produces all
recordings on her own.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • INF001
  • Label:
  • Infiltrator Records
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Lowlands
  • Artist:
  • Panic Girl
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 24th of June 2013
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Echoes
A2 Breathe On
A3 Two Wolves
B1 Webs
B2 Bound
B3 In Time
C1 Maze
C2 Between The Shades
C3 Antimatter
D1 Hunt The Night
D2 Spirits
D3 Drums Of War
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top