Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Dynamic & Command Strange - A Girl Like You

Recording info

Inform Records is very proud to announce INFORMV001, their first vinyl release. This time
Inform have added another layer to the international dimension established on their last
single with the inclusion of D&B prodigy Alexey Fuifanov; known to the world as Command
Originally from Kazakhstan, Command Strange has developed a fearsome reputation as
an incredibly talented producer and DJ with both past and incoming releases on, among
others; V Records, Horizons Music, Good Looking, Liquid V, Fokuz, Integral, Celsius,
Antillectual Beats, Metalheadz Platinum and Nu Directions.
Command Strange is reunited on INFORMV001 with his soul brother: Dynamic. As a new
addition to the Inform stable and rising star Dynamic has rapidly carved out his own niche
in the UK liquid scene with releases on Goodlooking, Fokuz, Celsuis & Black Reflections
Records and has had DJ support from musical titans like LTJ Bukem, Bailey and Mary
Anne Hobbs to name but a few.
The A side, entitled A Girl Like You, is the more relaxed affair of the two and is plainly a
tune made with summer in mind. The track itself is built around a subtle vocal sample that
references classic soul and funk and is offset by beautiful sweeping pads and rhodes
chords that really make this track stand out. The soul groove that the intro establishes is
accentuated by a low, sweeping, analogue-sounding bassline that nicely compliments the
duo's gentle, natural drum sounds. A dazzling slice of liquid funk that carries on in Inform's
liquid vein while simultaneously setting the bar high for any artist to follow.
Luckily the following artist is none other than the one of the USA's greatest exports and a
man that needs no introduction; Random Movement. Back on remix duty again, RM's take
on A Girl Like You keeps all of the original's melodic elements and combines them with his
own signature tight production. The B side is definitely more of a dancefloor track; the
drums are a little harder, there's a catchy guitar hook that'll catch you and make you want
to move and the bassline has a ruder, more synthetic edge that's sure to cause some
damage on a system.
INFORMV001 is, at its heart, a showcase of the Inform liquid D&B sound and a solid, wellrounded
induction into the world of vinyl for a label that's looking set to achieve great
things this year. Although this is Inform Record's first vinyl release, it certainly won't be
their last.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • INFORMV001
  • Label:
  • Inform Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • A Girl Like You
  • Artists:
  • Dynamic & Command Strange
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 17th of June 2013


pos title
A1 A Girl Like You
B1 A Girl Like You ( remix Random Movement )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top