Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Microfunk EP - coloured vinyl

Recording info

Med School Music veteran Bop launches his own label "Microfunk Music". The first release contains 4

minimalistic tunes, starting from the chill autonomic moods and the lovely nostalgic arpeggio of

"Telescope" written by Bop and Synkro, moving to Nuage's fragile synths and luscious summer vocals,

followed by a warm analogue bass in "Endless Green". In addition to these beautiful sounds,

Microfunk Crew includes the more energetic, fit for the dance floor drum&bass with strong juke and

ambient influences of "Crab Nebula". The EP is perfectly completed by Dissident with his kind and

even slightly infantile soundscapes in "Design Yourself". This vinyl record is a great introduction

to the label's unique sound. Each song has its own character and tells a specific story; however the

wholepiece sounds very organic and will definitely appeal to the intelligent electronic music fans.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Microfunk
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Microfunk EP - coloured vinyl
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Russia
  • Released:
  • 27th of November 2015


pos artists title
A1 Bop & Synkro Telescope
A2 Nuage Endless Green
B1 Microfunk Crew Crab Nebula
B2 Dissident Design Yourself
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top