Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Peace Of Mind

Recording info

Belgian neurofunk powerhouse MINDTECH RECORDINGS bring us their biggest release to date, the PEACE Of MIND LP! Bringing together tracks from heavyweights of the scene like NEONLIGHT, DOSE, CHRIS.SU and NICKBEE alongside up and coming producers like AKOV, OKULI and HELLO DANGER, this is a serious selection of future music from one of the brightest imprints currently in operation.

CHRIS.SU & NICKBEE lead the charge with the epic 'Frozen Forever'; massive sci-fi synths on the intro give way to snarling bass and heavy, angular beats at the drop for a track that has been tearing up the clubs across Europe.

Next up comes a deep, deadly stepper from Russian newcomer KIJE. Grimey bass modulations and stripped back beats keep 'Stare Into The Sun' bubbling along nicely.

'Camber' sees RREGULA taking a rare break from his collaborative Zombie Cats project to turn in a dark, minimalistic roller. Punchy sub and ultra precise beats give this one a really moody vibe.

OKULI is up next, taking things to a seriously rowdy level on 'Shift Grip'. Huge kicks and snares punch through the mix around a dirty, squelching bassline; expect to see the crowds bouncing to this one!

German neuro legends NEONLIGHT are on fine form for their entry to the LP, dishing up a gargantuan remix of SKYNET's sampler track 'Disorder', and seriously disorderly it is too! Wobbling bassline rhythms, huge reese swells and funky-ass drum fills combine on a track that will start riots, guaranteed.

Mindtech veteran AXI focuses on groove and atmosphere on 'Exosphere', bringing a hypnotic hint of techno to the neurofunk sound. Bongo rolls and a pulsing technoid groove give this a relentless vibe that will keep the rave simmering away nicely.

'The Awakening' shows ALLIED on fine form, turning in a wicked slice of his unique cinematic style. Atmospheric pads and ethereal vocals on the intro give way to a hyper-kinetic groove powered by rapid fire bass hits and sci-fi stabs.

AKOV returns to Mindtech with a crisp new remaster of previous label favourite 'Mantra' which returns even heavier than before. D&B mastering legend Beau Thomas has given the tune a fantastic new sheen; anyone who missed this gem from the self-styled bear of neurofunk first time around is in for a treat.

Another scene heavyweight is on hand for the Peace of Mind LP; Kiwi producer DOSE brings the heat with a gnarly new remix of OPTIV's 'Stereotype' from Mindtech's very first vinyl release. Retaining the infectious sci-fi lead of the original but switching up the rhythm and throwing in a huge new stab line for extra energy, DOSE has created an absolute monster!

Taking the vibe deeper once again, regular collaborators CRUEL CULTURE & KEOSZ

return to Mindtech with the moody, understated tones of 'Sagitarrius'. Crisp drums and

weighty sub.

Last but by no means least, Russia's HELLO DANGER turns in a huge neuro-jump-up

smasher on 'Hornets'. Classic rolling breaks and an agressive mid-range section to

smash up the dance!

Once again Mindtech are at the cutting edge of drum & bass production with a varied

and forward-thinking selection from some of the best musicians in the scene.

Watch out for the PEACE OF MIND LP dropping on 3x12" vinyl, CD and digital very soon.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Mindtech LTD
  • Format:
  • 3x12"
  • Title:
  • Peace Of Mind
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 22nd of April 2016


pos artists title
A1 Chris SU & NickBee Frozen Forever
B1 Kije Stare into The Sun
B2 Rregula Camber
B3 Okuli Shift Grip
C1 Skynet Disorder (Neonlight Remix) ( remix Neonlight )
D1 Axi Exosphere
D2 Allied The Awakening
D3 AKOV Mantra
E1 Optiv Stereotype (Dose Remix) ( remix Dose )
F1 Cruel Culture & Keosz Sagitarrius
F2 Hello Danger Hornets
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top