Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Markantonio - Turncat

Recording info

The epic journey in the world of techno continues for Mkt and his founder Markantonio,
publishing a new strong tune remixed by two italian artists, Luigi Madonna and NDKj.
First one musically born in the Neapolitan school and forge his own sound through
Markantonio's Labels getting a great result. Andrea Quirico a.k.a.NDKj is an established
producer which boats a number of successes released by labels like Holzplatten, Polar
Noise and his label Heatflow.
"Turncat" is the original and the first tune of this EP, made by a straight drum, a pumping
bassline and a deep voice that get the rhythm on the beat. A quiet synth rolls and expands
on the track to take everybody dancing, so jump up guys, it's a funky taste.
Luigi Madonna keeps "Turncat" alive but changing its form, through an heavier bassline
pushed from nasty claps. Rolling synth continues its run till the explosion and everything
is driven by a powerful kick, good dark stuff.
Final but interesting chapter, the phenomenon of evolution takes over with NDKj.
Embedded percussions fill the drum creating an animated loop, a bouncing synth follows
the run of hihats and claps. Cool explosions and energetic restarts make of this track a
nice funny hit for the dancefloor.
Markantonio reconfirms his style once again bringing with him two young producers full
of resources. Eclecticism and energy are a must for this realease that need to be heard
from all of course, don't miss it.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MKT015
  • Label:
  • MKT
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Turncat
  • Artist:
  • Markantonio
  • Style:
  • Minimal
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 19th of December 2011


pos title
A1 Turncat
B1 Turncat / Luigi Madonna rmx
B2 Turncat / NDKj Heatflow rmx
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top