Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - In Memory Of [printed sleeve]

Recording info

NCZ007, 'In Memory Of,' brings together Stanislav Tolkachev, VSK, JoeFarr and ONTHEGROUND for a 4 track compilation. Each artist has contributed a track to the general theme of 'broken techno,' with outstanding, stylistically diverse results.

'Ant Parade' by Stanislav Tolkachev opens the record with a hypnotic march. Over a gently lulling rhythm, a bright melody repeats over an eerie and disorientating soundscape. VSK's 'Blue Snake' ratchets up the energy, with skittering percussion and tense, murky bleeps propelling the track frantically onwards.

Nicz records owner Myztical teams up again with Diagnetic Origin as ONTHEGROUND on 'Interstellar Gardening.' A sonorous melody emerges from rattling beats, serving up a heady communion of intangible, elusive euphoria and melancholy. JoeFarr concludes the record with 'I am a Visitor.' Staccato kicks and fuzzed out synths stretch and twist, while a dislocated, brash voice announces itself to the listener.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • NCZ007
  • Label:
  • Nicz Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • In Memory Of [printed sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 15th of February 2019


pos artists title
A1 Stanislav Tolkachev Ant Parade
A2 VSK Blue Snake
B1 ONTHEGROUND Interstellar Gardening
B2 JoeFarr I Am A Visitor
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top