Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Hatti Vatti - Worship Nothing

Recording info

New Moon Recordings' cornerstone artist Hatti Vatti is set to release his long-awaited debut album, entitled Worship Nothing, on 3 February 2014.
Having released a string of 12"s since 2009, Hatti Vatti's sound has previously flowed seamlessly between deep dubstep and a minimal, Autonomic sound. Releases for Mindset, New Moon, On The Edge, and Absys have marked this Polish producer apart for his cinematic take on bass-driven, dub-rooted electronic music. Hatti Vatti closed 2013 with the release of Algebra, a stripped-down mini-album of Middle Eastern field recordings and ambient techno for Nowe Nagrania.
Worship Nothing sees Hatti Vatti's artistic journey culminate into a single, coherent vision - a vision that is simultaneously spacious and deeply intimate. A futuristic sheen of 80's nostalgia penetrates much of Worship Nothing, even within the familiar restrained dub of "Struggle" (with Polish vocalist Sara Brylewska) and "Wonderful World" (with Irish vocalist Cian Finn). The organic synths remain In "Treasure" and "72 Dub", though the rhythms become decidedly more manic, hinting towards the feverish feel of footwork while remaining decidedly introspective. Floating, haunted vocals pervade the half-step of "Tokyo" a shimmering collaboration with Manchester producer Synkro. Also hovering around the minimal 170bpm sound are "Synthesis" and "Black Flowers", which features vocals from Lady Katee. Slowing down to a garage-tinted swing, "Nights" is yet another collaboration with a UK artist - Versa.
Throughout Worship Nothing, Hatti Vatti has created an atmosphere that draws the listener deep into his own world of beautifully crafted beats, ambient textures, and sub-bass frequencies. Grab your headphones and float away...

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • NMNLP001
  • Label:
  • New Moon Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Worship Nothing
  • Artist:
  • Hatti Vatti
  • Style:
  • Bass music
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 24th of June 2016


pos artists title
A1 Hatti Vatti Ae
A2 Hatti Vatti & Sara Brylewska Struggle
A3 Hatti Vatti & Synkro Tokyo
A4 Hatti Vatti 72 Dub
A5 Hatti Vatti & Cian Finn Wonderful World
A6 Hatti Vatti Sopot
B1 Hatti Vatti Synthesis
B2 Hatti Vatti Treasure
B3 Hatti Vatti & Versa Nights
B4 Hatti Vatti & Lady Katee Black Flowers
B5 Hatti Vatti Worship Nothing
B6 Hatti Vatti 1ne
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top