Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

The Cool Notes - I Wanna Dance [official re-issue]

Recording info

Started out as a reggae, lovers rock band in the late 70's, The Cool Notes consolidated their reputation in the 80s, after turning towards more soulful sounds and have signed different hits, all finished straight into the upper parts of the charts. "I Wanna Dance" and "Blown It" released for the Sour Grape label owned by Patrick Mulpeter and Danny Ryan, both former member of the band Gold, are two gems inexplicably left in the shadows, but as often happens, later appreciated as essential spins, in the selection of champion DJs.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • OMAGGIO-009
  • Label:
  • Omaggio
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • I Wanna Dance [official re-issue]
  • Artist:
  • The Cool Notes
  • Style:
  • Re-issue
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 8th of March 2019


pos title
A1 I Wanna Dance
B1 Blown It
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top