Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Ghast - Mothership EP [180gr. / incl Download Card]

Recording info

Concealed within the eclipse, Overdue presents a new black-label 12" series - symbolic of its sinister auditory contents.
Further proof of their unbridled dedication to sound system music and commitment to quality, the Belgian Dubstep imprint unravels its fifth physical release. Based in Denver, its newest signee by the name of Ghast returns to the spotlight, following up on heavyweight releases on prominent labels such as Encrypted and Gradient Audio.
The talented American artist sets the stage with two unruly armaments, alongside murderous remixes by Denmark's bass music stalwart RDG as well as the label operators themselves, Substrada & Caba.
Starting the engines, 'Mothership' immerses the stage in flickering echoes and haunting wails - the air bustling with anticipation. Eerily disfigured, granular reverberations materialize amid a pressurized and truly outlandish soundscape, barren at its core. Heading into the second section with renewed vigour, no dance floor remains unscathed in the ensuing aftermath.
The subsequent doomsday scenario, as engineered by Substrada & Caba, strips the ship to its bare essentials - laced with trippy drum instrumentations and the psychedelic foley samples. The meticulous flow presents itself in a bleak dungeon style - hoodlum vocal fragments rounding off the resulting low-frequency inferno.
Flipping the record to its equally profound B-Side, 'Vehement Mess' unhinges another portal into madness - dance floor upheaval guaranteed. Showing no signs of mercy, the infernal armagedon proves to be emblematic for Ghast's dystopian sound design. Profusely industrial and with clinical efficiency, hitting all the right frequencies as the second wave ignites but all available power reserves.
Finishing off any remaining survivors with his irreproachable signature style, RDG's remix marches onwards with unrestrained might in a four-to-the-floor fashion - super-charged, galvanizing the rave in a no-holds-barred shutdown.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • OVDBLK001
  • Label:
  • Overdue
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Mothership EP [180gr. / incl Download Card]
  • Artist:
  • Ghast
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 24th of January 2020


pos artists title
A1 Ghast Vehement Mess
A2 Ghast Vehement Mess ( remix RDG )
B1 Ghast Mothership
B2 Ghast Mothership ( remix Caba & Substrada )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top