Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Rob Sparx - Walk On

Recording info

Profound Audio follows up their debut release with this absolutely smashing single from heavyweights, Rob Sparx and PropaTingz. Covering both ends of the spectrum from the original to its epic remix, 'Walk On' has been making waves across the globe and is finally available to the masses. Guaranteed to mash up the dance, this is a must-have record for 2011!

A. Rob Sparx - Walk On

Rob Sparx's original mix kicks off with a funky 2-Step riddim, layered with soulful guitar licks, penetrating synths and some extra deep bass to get you moving. The tune progresses into a super-funky, filtered disco beat leading into a high-energy buildup that will have any crowd going nuts. The drop combines beautiful haunting vocals, brain-rattling bass and sexy synth stabs in a 'purple' fashion that has already made an impact on dancefloors worldwide. Not to be taken lightly, this one's a heavy-hitter and still maintains its class!

AA. Rob Sparx - Walk On (PropaTingz Remix)

Doing what he does best, badman PropaTingz comes extra hard with this slamming remix, completely flipping the original tune into a crushing dancefloor anthem. The remix starts with an eerie atmospheric intro of arpeggiating strings, lush pads and a glitched-out take on the original vocal, wasting no time in taking you to the build-up. The drop is absolutely insane, hitting you in the face with a switch-up of extra fat half-time and double-time drums and a west coast G-funk lead all sitting under PropaTingz's disgusting signature basslines. A prime-time dancefloor smasher - handle with caution!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • PFND002
  • Label:
  • Profound Audio
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Walk On
  • Artist:
  • Rob Sparx
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 25th of July 2011
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Walk On
B1 Walk On ( remix Propatingz )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top