Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Christian Wunsch - False Flag

Recording info

Here comes the eighth release in the line, pressure cooked by Christian Wunsch. Three slices of fine modern techno, but with strong roots on tradition.
Buried Mistakes opens fire with clean drum programming and punchy beats. Spacey arpeggios and subtle drones are the makings of this movie.
On the flip side, Complete Surrender uses similar rhythm coordinates, clean percussion sounds programmed with extreme taste, constantly evolving until the strings come in, creating a sci-fi futuristic mood, perfect for techno travellers.
Inevitable War is the last piece; slower tempo, intelligent drone work out, dark atmospheres lying on a single kick, growing to make a complex beat as the minutes go on. They call it deep techno out there.
A departure from the hard edged sounds on behalf of a mental way of understanding techno.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • POLE008
  • Label:
  • PoleGroup
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • False Flag
  • Artist:
  • Christian Wunsch
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 27th of June 2011


pos title
A1 Buried Mistakes
B1 Complete Surrender
B2 Inevitable War
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top