Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Exium / Reeko - Enemies of the Indestructible EP

Recording info

Our new release is a back to back venture between Exium and Reeko. The A side
is the duo's territory. 'DragN' starts with a sharp beat that soon becomes infected
by synthesized drones moving through the stereo and bell like sounds with hypnotic
sequencing. This track means a departure from the classic Exium sound, where
lower tempos and less aggressive sounds take control.

The second track, 'Zero Summing', dives into broken rhythms and deeper
atmospheres, with drones and white noise sweeps that fight all over the
arrangement to create a claustrophobic feel.

On the B side, Reeko provides 'Electrical Phenomena'. Analogue drums start the
affair till the 808 sub kick appears, moving to the lower frequencies. Clear and
precise hats help moving the groove and high frequency sweeps, whilst resonant
textures take over the arrangement from minute 2 onwards. Noises evolve and
transform during the whole track, changing pannings and frequency.

'Emission of Electrons of a Surface' closes the release. Dark and deep drums as
cleverly programmed as ever, running on an infinite loop salted with bleeps and
microtextures that lay under the ominous rhythm.

An intelligent approach to techno from this two veterans; a slower beat and less but
nevertheless excellent ingredients to make brain activating beats for the risky clubs
from all over space.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • PoleGroup
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Enemies of the Indestructible EP
  • Artists:
  • Exium / Reeko
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 29th of October 2012


pos artists title
A1 Exium DragN
A2 Exium Zero Summing
B1 Reeko Electrica Phenomena
B2 Reeko Emission of Electrons of a Surface
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top