Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Spherical Coordinates - Fixed Zenith

Recording info

After the buzz generated by the duo's previous release on our number 015, here we have the second instalment of the series.

Oscar Mulero and Christian Wunsch have joined forces in the studio and made four new cuts of spatial futuristic techno. With the minimum elements, it is hypnotic, rough and repetitive.

scjkn-06 comes first: basic and sharpened beats, energized sub bass, mastery using
reverbs and ambiences and constantly evolving arrangements. Opaque techno that moves the lower frequencies of the sonic spectrum. Mental and catchy.

scjkn-13 goes straight to the point. Arpeggiated FM synth lines repeating constantly, subtle kicks, and boosted high frequencies on the drums that create a deep spatial feeling.

scjkn-15 reduces the pressure, again with just a few elements, but carefully chosen. A basic analogue drum kit that is constantly modified and given effects till it explodes after a few minutes into bigger drum sounds. The FM rhythmical sequences appear again, as on the other tracks, this time shuffled a little bit.

scjkn-09 closes the release. Slow tempos return accompanied by more digital Yamaha-style synths with a classic approach. More synthetic and futuristic. A stylistic U turn that brings us a more personal sound palette, something we should appreciate very much in this era of continuously cloned works.

Available on touchable stuff and virtual shit... at the best retailers.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • PoleGroup
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Fixed Zenith
  • Artist:
  • Spherical Coordinates
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 16th of September 2013


pos title
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top