Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Lewis Fautzi - The Ascension Of Mind

Recording info

It s time for Lewis Fautzi to introduce his first album on Pole Group, a collection of ten tracks of cosmic techno, carefully crafted making a soundtrack of the future, deep, intense and scientific.

Psycho path is the intro, made of granular textures, subtle drones and ambiences, stepping into Entering, pulsating sub bass, continuous sinoidal sequences, pads and tension.

Subconscious starts with the beat, opaque bass drum, micro hi hats, atmospheres and monotonous sequences at a low bpm rate while Diffracted speeds the tempo a bit with electric synths, flanges and twists creating an hypnotic number. Rentless pain follows, with resonant bleeps starring until assymetrical sequences appear and the synth lines evolve in a hi pass filter galore.

Seasick is humid and liquid, gummy sounds, clean drum programming, spaced out sounds and a lot of room. Then we come into Furrow, aimed to the intelligent dancefloors out there, synthetic bubbles, rolling sub woofer action , bleeps and noises. Cyclic Human reminds to the best scifi techno with bell like sequences, digital clicks, jazz harmonies and abstract progression.

Number nine is Optic Chiasm a direct number based on an obscure drum workout and filled with hi pitched relentless sequences, intelligently arranged to create a mental feeling as well as inducing to dance. Album closes with The Brain Revolution, like an evolution of Entering, beatless but still preserving the tension and the movement.

A coherent and complete collection of precise, surgical and futuristic music to be enjoyed as a whole adventure..

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • PoleGroup
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • The Ascension Of Mind
  • Artist:
  • Lewis Fautzi
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 16th of June 2017


pos title
A1 Psychopath
A2 Entering
A3 Subconscious
B1 Diffracted
B2 Rentless Pain
C1 Furrow
C2 Cyclic Human
D1 Optic Chiasm
D2 Seasick
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top