Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Reeko - Humans or Animals EP

Recording info

Reeko comes home again with his brand new EP, one step more in his tremendous discography and again a
statement of modernism, soul and anger, all in one. Four different flavoured cuts of meticulously crafted club tracks, dense, obscure, liquid, sometimes harsh and incredibly sounding.

First cut is TZXX-1, mad FM sequenced lines, grainy textures, subtle kicks and sharped hats are the main components in this tune, until a second row of sequences shots in the middle among more percussive layers. Speed, adrenaline and mental illness all in one.

Following on A side, Dusty Humans, filtered synth lines, sonic dust below, digital rain and cutting hats set the pace while every frequency is twisted in the stereo field to create a harsh and rude dance exercise.

Dog Bite opens B side, crispy, rough, twisted, based on a phased sequence, filtered, altered and mangled on behalf of hypnosis. While drones come and go creating a sense of agony.

Release closes with Animals Fight Back, almost industrial, distorted, forced to the maximum stress, gothic in a sense. Repetition as a rule to understand the cosmos out there, no prisioners this time.

Another solid step in this producer's career and once again a Futuristic manifesto.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • PoleGroup
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Humans or Animals EP
  • Artist:
  • Reeko
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 17th of November 2017


pos title
A2 Dusty Humans
B1 Dog Bite
B2 Animals Fight Back
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top