Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Yan Cook - Deformer Ep

Recording info

Kiev based Yan Cook joins the Planet Rhythm family with a grim 12'' release containing 4 dark and heavy techno tracks.

For the A-side openingtrack, the Ukranian stalwart shows us some psychotic synth action on the afterhour anthem and title track ''Deformer''
The A2 effort ''Cubism'' continues this slice of black gold with dubby chords and uneasy machine sounds that float over the warm and pumping kickdrum that intensly serves as the backbone of this journey.

After this ''RRR" kicks in as the perfect follow up to ''Cubism''. Where the latter thrives on deep atmospheres Yan Cook changes up the sound for ''RRR"' and cleverly heads for a more rugged touch with the use of immense distortion and unusual synthesis. after this Cook takes us one on a repetitive journey with the closing down effort called ''The Edge''.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Planet Rhythm
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Deformer Ep
  • Artist:
  • Yan Cook
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 21st of July 2014


pos title
A1 Deformer
A2 Cubism
B2 The Edge
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top