Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

DaRand Land - Heaven Electric Pt.2 incl. Linkwood remix

Recording info

"DaRand Land" finally follows up on his Heaven Electric EP that first surfaced through PULP in late 2014. This time around, the package contains another 3 original cut + a super breezy remix by Scotsman "Linkwood".

"Our Future Is Now" is the perfect opening track for the 2nd installment of the Heaven Electric concept. "DaRand Land" surprises friend and foe with some heavily vibrating strings and pads which collide beautifully with the mechanical sounding perc cuts that itch throughout. Clever textures and a soothing atmosphere that are reminiscent of Mediterranean club situations. "Our Future Is Now" also proves to be inspirational to remix artist "Linkwood" who carves up an extremely juicy electro cut that gives the original somewhat more edge and forces it into an entirely different direction.

On the flip we find "Emanation" and "Mellow-ism". Emanation is a classic sounding yet effective House cut for the dancefloor, Mellow-ism is a more mood altering hazy trip with acidic tones and smooth drum patterns.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • PULP04.2
  • Label:
  • Pulp
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Heaven Electric Pt.2 incl. Linkwood remix
  • Artist:
  • DaRand Land
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 9th of June 2017


pos artists title
A1 DaRand Land Our Future Now
A2 DaRand Land Our Future Now ( remix Linkwood )
B1 DaRand Land Emanation
B2 DaRand Land Mellow-ism
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top