Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Tom Hades - Fatalistic Shores

Recording info

Rhythm Converted is a new label from Belgian techno guru, Tom Hades. Having created (with Marco Bailey) the Rhythm Convert label in 2004, Rhythm Converted represents a new chapter in the history of the innovative and forward-thinking approach the label has always pushed.

Having burst on to the techno scene via his I Love Techno collaboration with Marco Bailey, Tom Hades has been at the centre of the techno scene since 2001. Working as a solo artist and with Marco Bailey, Tom has created an impressive catalogue of tracks on labels such as Drumcode, MB Elektronics, 8 Sided Dice, Naked Lunch and Hell Yeah.

Come On Boy is a fizzing combination of tough beats and tension building atmospherics. Arranged over three sections with a progression all of its own; the vibe moves from brooding melody to throbbing energy.

Austrian talent Virgil Enzinger steps up with the rework of Come On Boy. Stripping back the groove to a pulsing heartbeat Enzinger retains the heavy, mechanical ambience with whispered vocals and wonky fills.

Rounding off the package, Fatalistic Shores is a powerful and direct dancefloor mover built for the darker moments that uses a combination of raw old school hoover noises and abstract soundscapes to full effect !

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • RC 012
  • Label:
  • Rhythm Convert
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Fatalistic Shores
  • Artist:
  • Tom Hades
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 15th of March 2010
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Fatalistic Shores
B1 Come On Boy
B2 Come On Boy ( remix Virgil Enzinger )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top