Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

VII Circle - Archetype EP

Recording info

For its first release, Rapid Eye Movement gives voice to VII Circle who sign with 'Archetype' an inaugural powerful and exquisitely crafted EP for the imprint.
The EP, to be issued in October 2017 in both vinyl and digital versions, features three original tracks as well as remixes composed by no less than Dutch techno wizard Keith Carnal and Belgian arising talent Farrago.
Opening the journey, the title track and 'Alpha' exemplify the Italian duo's maturing and sophisticated signature, whose master ingredients are a compelling and obscure-minded groove nurtured by the layering of deep, immersive and melodic waves of arpeggios and punctuated by dramatic and atmospheric breakdowns. Following the path in an ambient-like and ethereal mode, 'Nobody can escape from himself' develops strong and haunting cinematic textures which give an epic climax to the ensemble.
For its interpretation, Keith Carnal sets the tone with an energetic approach of this spacey gem, stamped by massive and catchy basses without neglecting to stay true - or rather to magnify - the strong emotional and cosmic aura of the original piece.
Stepping up on reworking duties, Farrago first delivers an 'Alpha' version which enhances its out of space and out of time spirit with trippy flavors and then ends the pack, in a banging and uncompromised manner, with a raw and pumping techno energy which echo the buoyant force of the underground. Deep into tribal darkness, but without falling with despair into sadness.
Five weapons of electronic mastery which display a captivating and emotional dancefloor-orientated odyssey, to be savoured in the intimacy of its own soul or to be shared with nightclubbing fellows.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • REM001
  • Label:
  • Rapid Eye Movement
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Archetype EP
  • Artist:
  • VII Circle
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 6th of October 2017
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1   Archetype
A2   Alpha
B1   Nobody Can Escape From Himself
B2 VII Circle Nobody Can Escape From Himself ( remix Keith Carnal )
B3 VII Circle Alpha ( remix Farrago’s Tool )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top