Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Rapid Eye Movement

Recording info

For its third release, Rapid Eye Movement conveys various artists to propose another stunning odyssey into the fields of forward-thinking deep and dark techno. Following the industrial acid and rave spirited rocket "Rack rash" launched by Phara & Border One, Memorial Home drives the space shift to trigger with "About Her" our neuronal and emotional crazytivity with a subliminal dogged rhythm driven theme which combines frantic and syncopated beats with highly suggestive atmospheric sound waves. If "Another Wasted Night" by Manent slows down the pace, it is to provide a sublime artistic statement of intense cinematic and contemplative techno moods. This is just to announce the gem provided by Kas:st merging hypnotic layers of UFO-like sounds with an awesome melodic main theme rocking or soothing our souls such as in a Kubrickian travel to the outer space. Closing the journey or rather opening our mind towards infinite and undefined horizons, "Eternal" by VII Circle is another demonstration of these talented producers' ability to craft highly emotional tunes, this time by merging industrial techno groove with haunting trippy trance synth textures.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • REM003
  • Label:
  • Rapid Eye Movement
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Rapid Eye Movement
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 6th of April 2018


pos artists title
A1 Phara & Border One Rack Rash
A2 Memorial Home About Her
A3 Manent Another Wasted Night
B1 Kas:st What I Like About You Is What I Imagine
B2 VII Circle Eternal
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top