Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Border One - Restless EP [label sleeve]

Recording info

Third transmission of the SK11X series off-shoot helmed by Setaoc Mass comes via rising Belgian protege Border One. A staple figure of the respected Voltage Festival in his own country, Border One's raw, insistent sound has seen him release on Key Vinyl, Form & Function, and his own self-titled imprint whilst also featuring on DVS1's revered fabric mix. On the Restless EP however he hits his stride, steadily building intensity through restrained repetition and droning, hypnotic sound design on the opening pairing of "Crude". On the B-side, "Derail" clashes harsher hi-hats to a looping, angst-riddled groove, whilst "Restless" releases the tension with its bouncier pummel and high-pressure torque.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SK11X003
  • Label:
  • SK_Eleven
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Restless EP [label sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Border One
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 27th of March 2020


pos title
A1 Crude 01
A2 Crude 02
B1 Derail
B2 Restless
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top