Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Fil Lavin & DJP / Petkovski & Akioki - Thoughts Imposed ep

Recording info

Soul Print Recordings is proud to present their first ever vinyl release. 4 excellent deep tracks pressed on a slice of 12' black gold which features tracks by Fil Lavin & DJP, Petkovski & Akioki and reworks by the mighty Deep Space Orchestra and Liverpool based Andy Ash.
On the A side we find an infectious disco tainted classic deephouse groove called ''Hear Me'' by the likes of Fil Lavin & DJP. Excellent uplifting grooves which are smartly complimented by some subtle sample work. For the A2' Andy Ash is on remix duties. The rework contains a more nervous and elecronic vibe with flipped drums to a more contemporary electroish 80s vibe but still maintains the signature chord sounds of the original effort.
Label founder Petkovski opens the B side together with longtime label collaborator Akioki on their spiritual dancefloor smasher ''Think''. Again some catchy deep chords are subtly placed over balanced drums to uphold the moving vocal sample that lies on top.
The B2 brings us a Deep Space Orchestra rework of Petkovski and Akioki's ''think''.
Like you'd expect from the british duo, a more atmospheric yet staggering vibe has been created, focussing on the electronic bits of the original work a top notch DSO remix has been delivered which is perfect to close down an excellent and very balanced debut 12''.

Release Info


pos artists title
A1 Fil Lavin & DJP Hear Me (original)
A2 Fil Lavin & DJP Hear Me ( remix Andy Ash )
B1 Petkovski & Akioki Think (Original)
B2 Petkovski & Akioki Think ( remix Deep Space Orchestra )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top