Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Black Loops - Circulation EP [full colour sleeve / repress]

Recording info

- 2021 repress -

After a wafting deep house collab with fellow Italian Berlin resident Ruff Stuff, Black Loops (Ricardo Paffetti) brings Shall Not Fade a third EP of rolling, danceable house of the highest calibre. Paffetti has built a reputation as a creative, high-class producer and does not disappoint on "Circulation EP" - the Shall Not Fade regular makes tribute to classic Italian house while adding a futuristic, unique spin.

The 5-tracker opens with "Mike The Dog". It's a crazy electro-garage hybrid that foregrounds frenetic drum loops, while soft lofi chords give way to a disco-like bassline, starting the record off lightheartedly. Title track "Circulation" hits with a syncopated kick and dubbed out vocals that swirl in your head, contrasting a smooth, darker sound design made for sunset dancing.

Paffetti perfects a meticulous sound palette across the B-side. From "Banana 20", a pacey track lead by its squelching bassline, to "Dream2gether" - gliding lead synth, trading spotlights with the echoed vocal - these are love songs for the dancefloor. The EP closes out to "Danse sur L'Hardcore", a pumping beast of a house track studded with sparkling chord stabs and g-funk synth trills.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SNF053
  • Label:
  • Shall Not Fade
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Circulation EP [full colour sleeve / repress]
  • Artist:
  • Black Loops
  • Style:
  • Electronica / House
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 12th of March 2021 (not out yet.)


pos title
A1 Mike The Dog
A2 Circulation
B1 Banana 20
B2 Dream2gether
B3 Danse sur L'Hardcore
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top