Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

SLV - Berlin. A Portrait In Music Remixes [vinyl only]

Recording info

SLV's "Berlin. A Portrait In Music" album on Soma receives a string of remixes from Setaoc Mass, Stanislav Tolkachev, Conforce, as well as a VIP mix from SLV himself.

Hailing from Berlin, SLV is well respected for his melancholic sound design and crystalline soundscapes having released on labels like Ilario Alicante's Virgo and Slam's Soma. Following the release of SLV's ambient "Berlin. A Portrait In Music" album, Slam's iconic label has invited a powerful selection of techno producers to reimagine a handful of tracks; Figure, Clergy and Work Them Records producer Setaoc Mass; Ukraine's master of mind-bending techno, Stanislav Tolkachev; and also Delsin regular Conforce.

"Dust" by SK_Eleven founder Setaoc Mass brings melodic flare with enveloping synths above dark rumbling lows, before SLV's injects some energy into "Talking With The Shadows" with his own Rave Mix, incorporating moody tones and slow flowing arps with dark cavernous reverb. Krill and Mord artist Stanislav Tolkachev then offers a steady beat with euphoric chimes and vinyl hiss for his stripped back "First Day In The City", preceding Dutch artist Conforce's "Forest Voices" which balances unearthly sound design and a steppy drum pattern.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SOMA542
  • Label:
  • Soma Quality Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Berlin. A Portrait In Music Remixes [vinyl only]
  • Artist:
  • SLV
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 26th of April 2019


pos artists title
A1 SLV Dust ( remix Setaoc Mass )
A2 SLV Talking With The Shadows (SLV Rave Mix)
B1 SLV First Day In The City ( remix Stanislav Tolkachev )
B2 SLV Forest Voices ( remix Conforce )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top