Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Irazu / Deapmash / Kastil - Tolerance For The Absurd // Blackout // Incessant Siege

Recording info

In the ever continuing stream of Soul Notes releases. Labelowner Kastil is pleased to announce the new 'Stale' outfit.

Stale by Soul Notes will purvey jagged sounds throughout the more adventurous sides of Techno.
With a most appropiate title for the first track (The Beginning) , Kastil takes one to faraway lands through noteworthy
drum patterns and animated synth work.

The sophomore bit (Paroxetin) is reminiscent of hardware hymns somewhat in a Den Haag fashion.
Unilluminated acid sword fights meet tragic pads that float throughout. Sheol (B1) is Kastil's menacing take on profound techno.
Quirky percussion sequenced form a cohesive alliance with the again ominous synth work that subtly hovers on top.

Markov (B2) is an advanced synth journey that shows the basque-county Wizard's present capabilities and thrives on rich emotive tones
that travel through one's ear channel with great spirit. Incessant Siege is the first in the line of many on the newly founded Stale by Soul Notes


Madrid based artist ''Irazu'' has a couple of tricks up his sleeve. Apart from creating outlandish rhythms that are hard to pin down to one specific box in the spectrum of electronic music, Irazu also proves to have a strong visual and intellectual identity.


Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • STPACK001
  • Label:
  • Stale
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Tolerance For The Absurd // Blackout // Incessant Siege
  • Artists:
  • Irazu / Deapmash / Kastil
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 8th of September 2017


pos artists title
A1 Kastil The Beginning
A2 Kastil Paroxetin
B1 Kastil Sheol
B2 Kastil Markov
C1 Irazu The Situationist Was Not Alone
C2 Irazu Tolerance For The Absurd
D1 Irazu Tolerance For The Absurd ( remix Acronym )
D2 Irazu Corrosive Suddenly Breath
E1 Deapmash Blackout
E2 Deapmash Breakness
F1 Deapmash Breakness ( remix Joefarr )
F2 Deapmash Hold
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top