Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Revelation EP

Recording info

Subsist is a new label dedicated to delivering cutting edge underground techno music to the world stage. Each EP will showcase a selection of tracks in all shapes and forms from talented electronic music producers across the globe.
A1: Kalamazoo techno veteran Fanon Flowers has been producing solid tracks for well over a decade now and his offering here is certainly no exception. Punchy 909 percussion and a tight riff combine with devastating dancefloor effect.
A2: Utility2 by Underground Liberation label boss Ritzi Lee is a full on peak time driving techno track. Sonic waves ebb and flow, building and dropping at every turn. Killer track.
B1: Labrynth records label boss michaelangelo delivers a killer cut on the flip with Transmutate. Deep bass rolls over heavily processed 909 kick with old skool sounding synth work and futuristic sound-scapes will definitely shake havoc on the dance floor.
B2: Stanislav Tolkachev from Ukraine has been creating a stir on the techno scene with a previous release on Pohjola. The track Razor maintains the dark minimalist aesthetic that Stanislav has become renowned for. Dark sequences and reduced percussion for the experimental DJs out there.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SUBSIST 001
  • Label:
  • Subsist
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Revelation EP
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Portugal
  • Released:
  • 2009 week 11
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Fanon Flowers Kalamazoo
A2 Ritzi Lee Utility2
B1 Michaelangelo Transmutate
B2 Stanislav Tolkachev Razor
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top