Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Broken Note vs. Machine Code - Knuckle Dust / MilkPlus

Recording info

Subtrakt once again brings a release like no other, matching up two production outfits MachineCode & Broken Note for a single that delivers exactly what you would expect from these masters of sound design.

Broken Note :
With several critically acclaimed releases quickly racked up over the past 2 years on established and much praised labels such as Ad Noiseam, Ruff (Peace Off's slow and nasty sister), Damage, Prospct & Sustained; their reputation continues to be cemented as one of the current emerging forerunners in the underground electronic music scene. November 2009 also saw the release of the 'Terminal Static' retrospective album on Ad Noiseam, with notable remixes by renowned producers such as Hecq and I Am The Sun (Enduser and Casey Beagle).2009 showcased Broken Note's talent with prominent festival gigs, with a headline sets on the Overkill stage at world leading Glade electronic music festival and Maschinenfest industrial festival; as well as tours and gigs in Europe, North America, Scandinavia & Japan.Their slower-tempo sound can only very loosely be described as Dubstep, with little in common with much of the scene's output. Instead they draw from the Sino-Rastafarian sound and heavy bass; but also combine this with more of the kind of dark and aggressive beats that can be found in Breakcore and Jungle.

Machine code :
Machine Code aka Current Value & Dean Rodell is a project formed out of the true respect and passion for Techno originated dance music. Neither need introductions to any of the scenes they are planing to manipulate as these two heavy weights of the underground have been outputting quality release after release for over 20 years between them. Now after the few months of working the machines at the Subdivision Studio in Berlin, the stock piled arsenal is ready to be broadcast and inflicted upon the DNB, Dubstep & Techno minions. Along side the relentless studio session the Machine Code live will be carried through with the ideal to bring it back to that out of the box sound with a true manipulated modular synthesis approach. Ready to Crush sound systems in there path with relentlessly rushing and hypnotizing DNB, lung collapsing Dubstep and dark clanging Techno derived from the darkest depths of there abused machinery ...


Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SUBT 008
  • Label:
  • Subtrakt
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Knuckle Dust / MilkPlus
  • Artists:
  • Broken Note vs. Machine Code
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 20th of September 2010
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Knuckle Dust
B1 MilkPlus
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top