Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Digital - Synthesis Part 1

Recording info

Always existing simultaneously as an insider and outsider in the drum and bass scene, Digital comes through with his fourth album entitled 'Synthesis'. As the title implies, this album brings together a host of collaborators, each lending their unique styles to the tracks.

Always innovating and evolving his distinct sound, the bassline architect Digital wanted to have a different approach to this album project. "I 've made a conscious effort to move away from an album that has only one sound which is quite the formula these days with electronic music. With this album, each collaborator contributes their unique styles to a collective synthesised vision", says Digital.

In the process of making this album, he personally travelled around to collaborate with each producer as opposed to sending files through the internet. Digital explains "I 'd much prefer to get a vibe off in the studio personally and the results feel more authentic, more real when you 're in the studio together. And as a result of working on this album, I feel that we 've formed a collective of sorts that is larger than this project".

This release has been divided into 4 parts, each standing on it's own strength in a DJ friendly vinyl format as well as a digital release for each.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Function Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Synthesis Part 1
  • Artist:
  • Digital
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 8th of April 2016
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Digital & Spirit Stolen Desire
A2 Digital & Spirit & Om Unit Skull
B1 Digital & Nomine Jungle Jaw
B2 Digital & Kiat War
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top