Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Roska - Hyperion EP

Recording info


1.(Astronomy)an irregularshaped outer satellite of the planet Saturn that tumbles chaotically

Roska returns to Tectonic form with 3 diverse cuts showcasing a deeper, darker tribal sonic, as well as 2 more dancefloor firing riddims.

The Hyperion EP kicks off with the title track pounding in at 120bpm hard and heavy but realxed and grooved, calling the listener to look upwards and outwards toward infinity. Chasing the rhythm with spooky, voodoo melodies, sinister pads, Roska brings mood and the the threat of menace throughout seven rolling minutes of tribal neck popping.

Next up is Off, a less moody and minimal affair but choking with attitude and ruff-neck bounce nonetheless. Once again Roska taps into a primal sense of rhythm, this time with a bassline that grunts like a prehistorical beast that wants feeding! Dancefloor moves for the smart ear.

Finishing up the EP is Only Human, a deep but colourful affair, almost touching on electro in places. Foot shuffling quality moves from Roska who wraps up the EP here with a bit of restrained melancholy. High grade business.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TEC081
  • Label:
  • Tectonic
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Hyperion EP
  • Artist:
  • Roska
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 26th of January 2015


pos title
A1 Hyperion
B1 Off
B2 Only Human
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top